Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Your Racing Fitness and Nutrition Questions Answered Here

Hey everyone. My name is Russ Bohaty. I am the personal trainer NASCAR's Kasey Kahne and the Kasey Kahne Race team as well Travis Rilat of Sprint. I have been a fitness trainer to elite amateur and pro athletes for over 2 decades. I am originally from Minnesota and currently live outside of Dallas, Texas.

I am new to computers, but it is an exciting tool to connect with more people who are into racing. Mark was kind enough to give me the ok to offer myself up for your questions about improving your results through better race-focused fitness. My goal is to meet as many racers as possible and share what I know. A resource like this forum allows me to more easily do that.

Feel free to ask me any questions on mental and physical preparation for peak performance on the track. I'll do my best to answer your questions fully and completely. I'll try to check in here daily and answer you promptly.

Best to everyone. Here's to winning!

Russ
    Check out an actual sport specific workout for auto and moto racers.
    http://racersworkout.com

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Lay the truth on us: is the hype about Mark Martin's fitness on and off the track legit? hahaha
    RaceTownUSA - Indianapolis

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Great to have you on this forum forum, Russ.

I have three questions at the top of my head for you...

1. What type of exercises do you do with racers to improve the strength of their necks?

2. What type of cross training exercise do you normally due with racers (cycling, rowing, swimming, running, yoga, etc.)?

3. How much weight training is really involved when you train racers?

Thank you.

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    RTA,