PDA

View Full Version : Ben Collins drives RB Toyota Cup Car!

wedge
21st January 2008, 00:28
http://www.autosport.com/

under Red Bull NASCAR test on Autosport TV

LiamM
21st January 2008, 10:31
I didn't think he could talk?

shuz7
21st January 2008, 11:17
I didn't think he could talk?

Only when he's told to.

Old Stock Nut
21st January 2008, 14:33
So how come he didn't want to admit that he has driven a lot of laps in a very similar car with almost two-thirds of the power as that old cup car and on a much bigger track with hardly any banking??? Perhaps he was hoping that pretending to be a complete novice they wouldn't expect too much - or was the brief he was given pitched to make sure that nobody finds out about those cars or track in this magazine?

Nick Brad
21st January 2008, 14:55
He didn't mention it for the same reason no one else does, they seem ashamed to admit they were paid a lot of money to race for us. He's the 3rd driver to blank/pull down Ascar/DOT/SCSA/V8Trophy now after racing with us, to be honest I'm sick of it. I have no doubt personally that he'd never make it in Nascar's upper leagues, his driving style just isn't suited and he'd be put in the wall by the experienced drivers when he tries to cut them up.

a.howes700
21st January 2008, 16:17
Please can someone state more clearly where we can watch a video about Ben Collins in NASCAR testing in 2008? Autosport TV search gives no results for "Ben Collins" when I enter it, nor is the report to be found among the 9 recent reports on NASCAR. Thanx in advance. A.
Howes

Alfa Fan
21st January 2008, 16:57
Just scroll down to Red Bull NASCAR Test

acorn
21st January 2008, 17:18
this test was shown on sky's world motorsport programme last week.

Henry Cutts
21st January 2008, 17:20