PDA

View Full Version : Rolex 24 hours at Daytona .

rlenis
21st December 2006, 17:23
Hello everyone.
This is my first time posting in this category. I am a regular poster in F1.
I would like to get some feedback about Rolex 24 hrs race at Daytona from those who have any knowledge from this series. I am contemplating attending the event for the first time and would like to know more about it..
thanks in advance..

grandam
21st December 2006, 17:36
It's a great event to attend. Are you able to go all for days than get the 4 day package.If you can't get the infield and grandstand ticket. on raceday there's a massive autograph session. There's lots of things to do in the infield. At night they have movies playing,fireworks and other things. The racing is great. The race isn't decided till the last hour.
Here are some websites
http://www.daytonainternationalspeedway.com/news/rolex_24_at_daytona/

http://www.grand-am.com/Home.asp

grandam
21st December 2006, 17:49
You have drivers form different series compete.
Nascar
Jeff Gordon
Jimmie Johnson
Tony Stewart

IRL
Scott Dixon
Dan Wheldon
Scott Sharp
Helio Castroneves
Sam Hornish Jr

Champ Car
Paul Tracy
Katherine Legge

F1
JJ Lehto
Gastón Mazzacane

entry list for test days
http://www.grand-am.com/Events/EntryList.asp?EventID=176

grassrootsracer
21st December 2006, 18:07
Go! It's awesome. I would suggest hooking up with Grassroots Motorsports while you're there, as they have a great area set up for the fans. http://www.grmotorsports.com/

Danske
21st December 2006, 19:05
I would like to get some feedback about Rolex 24 hrs race at Daytona from those who have any knowledge from this series. I am contemplating attending the event for the first time and would like to know more about it..

Have you been following the series or are you asking for even basic information about it?