PDA

View Full Version : Indiana University Pr student with questions for indycar fans

daftmouse
11th November 2011, 20:15
Hello

I am a student in a introduction to PR class where we are put into groups and have to formulate pr plans for a group or company of our choosing. Our group chose Indycar. For part of the reasearch of for our plan we have chosen to post on indycar forums and see what kind of things fans would be like to be done to improve indycar. It would be a great help to my group and if you took a few moments and answered these questions for us. Thank you in advance.

Do you have any frustartions with recent changes indycar has made? How do you feel about the new ceo?

What do think it would take for more fans to attend Oval races?

How do you feel about indycar in general today, what do think could be done to improve it?

Again this is purely just for a college pr class. Thank you again.

Chris R
11th November 2011, 20:46
What the heck:
1. My only frustrations are largely fueled by the past - I am very afraid that they are over-promising and will under-deliver. This has been a pattern in Indy style racing for some time now and while the current IndyCar series is doing a better job of things it is still a legitimate fear. I am still frustrated that the new car is not 100% what was "promised" - but in all honesty, at least they seem to be moving forward.

2. Randy Bernard seems to be doing fine - far better than Tony George. I would certainly NOT look to replace him anytime soon. The same cannot be said of others in leadership positions at IndyCar.

3. More people to attend oval races? A. A one day slate of events (a very packed day) perhaps preceded or followed by a meet and greet in the area if not at the track..... B. Better choice of markets. C. A more unique product. D. If not lower prices at least greater value, and not concerts etc. - car stuff.....