PDA

View Full Version : BTCC: Thruxton, rounds 7, 8 & 9

MrMetro
21st April 2011, 16:10
Well moving on from Donington, we move to the fastest circuit on the calendar;Thruxton.

New boost limit for turbos (http://www.btcc.net/html/generalnews_detail.php?id=2373)

Lets hope we have some good racing that dosen't involve mindless carnage ;)

JasonPotato
21st April 2011, 19:52
I am going to thruxton and as its my first time could anyone recommend the best spot for me to go? I was thinking the last chicane would probably be the best for action.

Allyc85
21st April 2011, 20:36
It is a great spot, but you have to get there fairly early as it gets very busy!

Im not sure if im going yet as il be out the night before and might not be feeling so well lol.

Torg22
21st April 2011, 23:20
Theres not that much of a spectator area at Thruxton, you can only walk around about a third of it. Like said the chicane is good but i also like Campbell Cob and Segrave and probably easier to find a spot to plonk your bum.

AndySpeed
21st April 2011, 23:51
It's just a small airfield so don't expect much in the way of viewing. The spectator banks are biggest at the complex however.

Binoculars might be a good idea too.

Allyc85
22nd April 2011, 10:21
Have they finished the new spectator area leading up to the chicane that they were building last year?

Wasted Talent
22nd April 2011, 21:05
Well moving on from Donington, we move to the fastest circuit on the calendar;Thruxton.

New boost limit for turbos (http://www.btcc.net/html/generalnews_detail.php?id=2373)

Lets hope we have some good racing that dosen't involve mindless carnage ;)