PDA

View Full Version : acropolis

zatharas
21st December 2009, 04:12
i'm new to the sport, and was wondering if anyone knows what will be happening in 2010 re the acropolis rally of greece, as it's not listed on either the wrc or the irc calendar, will it be run perhaps as part of the irc support event series?

atsiotras79
21st December 2009, 14:28
i'm new to the sport, and was wondering if anyone knows what will be happening in 2010 re the acropolis rally of greece, as it's not listed on either the wrc or the irc calendar, will it be run perhaps as part of the irc support event series?

It counts nowhere because sometimes we Greeks are so ...
4 events were dropped from WRC this year and ONLY ACROPOLIS is outside IRC!
Organisers stated in TV interview that IRC does not worth to bother and that is a championship with no clear future (in a couple of words)! (now read again the 1st line I wrote...)
Some rumours say about only Historic Acropolis taking part next year.
Some other rumours say that Acropolis Rally will be done together with the Historic event and count only for the Greek Gravel Cup.
Some other say nothing will be done in Greece at all! :)
I think the Greek chances for IRC ended after ELPA 07 in Halkidiki with that fantastic mixed event! If that rally did not enter IRC I cannot see something else...

Simmi
21st December 2009, 14:37
It counts nowhere because sometimes we Greeks are so ...
4 events were dropped from WRC this year and ONLY ACROPOLIS is outside IRC!
Organisers stated in TV interview that IRC does not worth to bother and that is a championship with no clear future (in a couple of words)! (now read again the 1st line I wrote...)
Some rumours say about only Historic Acropolis taking part next year.
Some other rumours say that Acropolis Rally will be done together with the Historic event and count only for the Greek Gravel Cup.
Some other say nothing will be done in Greece at all! :)