PDA

View Full Version : Grönholm question

teufel
10th April 2009, 14:51
My memory doesn't serve me well, so i need your help: from which rally comes the famous Grönholm-quote about the three gears? My guess is Finland 2004...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9qJDDaYQCIM&feature=related
between 2:50 and 3:00

kakus
10th April 2009, 14:57
Yes.
Ouninpohja stage in Rally Finland 2004 (I think)

Helstar
11th April 2009, 05:26
Ahhh charismatic drivers ... where are you now :'

SubaruNorway
11th April 2009, 09:19
Third fastest time i think it was with three gears the whole stage :P

J.Lindstroem
11th April 2009, 10:21
After waching this clip a couple of times i have been starting to think about one thing. Is'nt Timo the one saying the quote in finnish and Grönholm then translates it into English? I am not good at finnish but i know that "kolme" means three and that "corrado" means corrado... ;)

Maybe it does not matter but it is just rather fun if this famous Grönholm quote is not from Grönholöm himself! =)

11th April 2009, 10:38
After waching this clip a couple of times i have been starting to think about one thing. Is'nt Timo the one saying the quote in finnish and Grönholm then translates it into English? I am not good at finnish but i know that "kolme" means three and that "corrado" means corrado... ;)

Maybe it does not matter but it is just rather fun if this famous Grönholm quote is not from Grönholöm himself! =)

Yes, that is right..

Psycho!
11th April 2009, 11:28
Ahhhh,unforgettable moments.........!!!

Doon
11th April 2009, 12:28
I remember that well, we were on the yellow/white house jump, he came flying over and we wondered why he was topping out and not changing gear after the jump! :)

Funny moment from the Bosse, need more of that to liven up these dull as dish water programs on Dave.......Gronholm is far more entertaining than Neil Cole and his 'Comedian' friends, I have never laughed at any of them.....the worst was that kn*b who was in Cyprus.