View Full Version : Superlicense requirements

8th October 2008, 10:52
With the announcement of another feeder series, the FIA has announced the following series for superlicense eligibility in 2010.

Series include the following:

The top 3 in the:

Formula 2 series
The GP2 series
The GP2 Asia Series
Formula Nippon
And also the IRL.

Also the champion in F3 series in Spain, Britain, Germany, the F3 Euro Series, Japan,and Italy will be eligible. In these cases the driver must complete 300km of F1 testing. And of course FIA judges will be present on whether that driver become eligible. I wonder if they would allow also the Atlantic Champion and the Indy Lights Champion to be eligible.

Share your opinions.

8th October 2008, 22:31
And the Renault World Series Champion.

8th October 2008, 23:47
Kimi Raikkonen was bestowed an F1 Superlicence after only 23 races; none of which included F3 or F3000; his debut season was quite solid it must be said. Peter Sauber was very quickly to be proven right.