PDA

View Full Version : Driver Sponsorship - FBMW

waitey
14th July 2008, 03:00
Hey Guys,

Firstly, I know this isn't about F1 and I'm aware the mods will want to move it but please can this perhaps stay as I need as many people to see this as possible. So please bare with me and spend just 1 or 2 minutes reading the information below as in some ways it is linked to F1 through the ladder progressing to the top of the sport!

Im a 19yr old driver from Australia trying to sort out some more sponsorship for my racing career at this stage in Formula BMW Pacific.

Obviously the cost of racing is extremely high and I need all the support I can get. I managed to finish in the top 5 of the Formula BMW Pacific Scholarship Trials at the Sepang F1 Circuit in Malaysia last December. Unfortunately, only the top 3 were to receive scholarships but I was told by BMW of their belief in me considering I was the only driver of that top 5 to not have completed 3 weeks testing prior to the trials but instead 1 day. In my 1 day of testing at the Sentul International Circuit (Indonesia) and my excellent results at the FBMW Scholarship Trials at the Sepang Circuit I have been able to lap faster than succesful karters with multiple championships to their name, most of those national. This despite just a short career in karts here in Australia myself.

I have been speaking with many teams and was actually invited to meet with the BMW Sauber F1 Team and Dr Mario Theissen at the Australian Grand Prix where we discussed where I could go in my career. It is clear that I am a young driver with much potential and upside and to be so quick with not much experience I believe I can go a long way if given the opportunity.