View Full Version : Question about pitstops

9th June 2008, 09:44
During the safety car yesterday, Ferrari had both of their cars come in at the same time. Is this allowed? I thought they made a rule against this. Maybe it was ok since Massa slowed down to create a gap and wasn't stationary (although was a lot slower in to the box than if Kimi had not been there). Kubica didn't have a lot of room to get out.

9th June 2008, 09:47
I think its allowed but why they needed him to come in just behind Kimi? In any case he pitted once again a few laps later..I have not read/heard why he had to do that..or was it that they did not fuel him properly in the first stop?

9th June 2008, 09:49
The fuel rig malfunctioned

9th June 2008, 10:23
Ah I just read it now ..thanks Viktory..the commentry team as usual missed why he was back in the pits