Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Rolex 24 hours at Daytona .

Hello everyone.
    This is my first time posting in this category. I am a regular poster in F1.
    I would like to get some feedback about Rolex 24 hrs race at Daytona from those who have any knowledge from this series. I am contemplating attending the event for the first time and would like to know more about it..
    thanks in advance..

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It's a great event to attend. Are you able to go all for days than get the 4 day package.If you can't get the infield and grandstand ticket. on raceday there's a massive autograph session. There's lots of things to do in the infield. At night they have movies playing,fireworks and other things. The racing is great. The race isn't decided till the last hour.
    Here are some websites
    http://www.daytonainternationalspeed...24_at_daytona/

http://www.grand-am.com/Home.asp

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    You have drivers form different series compete.
    Nascar
    Jeff Gordon
    Jimmie Johnson
    Tony Stewart

IRL
    Scott Dixon
    Dan Wheldon
    Scott Sharp
    Helio Castroneves
    Sam Hornish Jr

Champ Car
    Paul Tracy
    Katherine Legge

F1
    JJ Lehto
    Gastón Mazzacane

entry list for test days
    http://www.grand-am.com/Events/Entry...sp?EventID=176

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Go! It's awesome. I would suggest hooking up with Grassroots Motorsports while you're there, as they have a great area set up for the fans. http://www.grmotorsports.com/

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rlenis
    I would like to get some feedback about Rolex 24 hrs race at Daytona from those who have any knowledge from this series. I am contemplating attending the event for the first time and would like to know more about it..
    Have you been following the series or are you asking for even basic information about it?