Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Rally Spectator Safety

Hello all, I'm currently a freshman studying motorsports engineering at IUPUI.
    As part of an English assignment I'm required to gather information about safety opinions regarding rally. I tried posting in the rally forum, but I don't have permission to do that.

I would greatly appreciate anyone who takes the time to respond, feel free to provide additional input other than just answering the questions.

What do you think of the current safety measures in most rally events regarding the spectators? Are they well protected? How is the crowd control? Are they usually standing too close to the track?

What would you say in response to the following possible solutions regarding increasing spectator safety in rallying, both in regards to WRC events and smaller events.

-Barriers placed along the entire length of designated spectator areas
    -Some sort of security force in addition to the marshals
    - Marshals and emergency operators who are required to take a certification test before they can work at a rally

Thanks very much!

Admin
    Liked 125 Times in 92 Posts
    Why can't you post in the rally forum?
    Please 'like' our facebook page http://www.facebook.com/motorsportforums

Liked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dcarlson2099

What do you think of the current safety measures in most rally events regarding the spectators? Are they well protected? How is the crowd control? Are they usually standing too close to the track?

What would you say in response to the following possible solutions regarding increasing spectator safety in rallying, both in regards to WRC events and smaller events.

- Marshals and emergency operators who are required to take a certification test before they can work at a rally

Thanks very much!
    Satisfactory in view of what they pay (usually nowt in the UK)
    Not really
    Bare minimum
    Yes too close