Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

So, who was hot and who was not?

Hot:
    Rossi, I really thought that the fire in him was gone, but he has ridden an amazing season with an average of more than 20 pts per GP! He's again the Vale I knew in 2006

Stoner, though he misses out on the title, he and his Ducati are the fastest. The only problem is that Stoner keeps making mistakes, and cracks under pressure. Though he still got almost 300 points, which can be enough in some years to get the title.

Pedrosa, until Sachsenring.. I think that he made the absolute maximum out of the Honda till that point.

Edwards, I think he did quit well!

Dovizioso, simply deserves the Repsol Honda..

Hopkins for getting on a motoGP bike after his Assen crash.. MAN that was a horrible crash

Not:
    Randy de Puniet.. Is he a rider, or a crasher? Glad I'm not a mechanic of his

Lorenzo, somehow he has not impressed me.. He's only quick when everything is at it's 100%. In rain my grandmother can be quicker than him. Next to all this, I don't like his flags

Melandri.. Mwoah don't need to say anything I think

Dorna for the single tyre rule.. BOOOHH!

Toseland. We'll see him again on Bridgestones
    RIP Marco Simoncelli

Liked 34 Times in 18 Posts
    Agree with you, but not that Hopkins was hot. The whole Kawasaki team was again very disappointing. I expected more from Chris Vermeulen.

Not: also Sylvain Guintoli and Anthony West for me, the boring races, no suspense in the championship, not much races in rain / changeable weather conditions especially in MotoGP.

Liked 335 Times in 204 Posts
    Hot: Mrs Stoner , Vale

Not: Stoner. I know it's controversial but if it hadn't been for 3 races where he dropped it needlessly then the Championship could have been his.

CV - Terrrible season